About us
We are Iñaki Gómez and Pablo Echart

Two professionals from San Sebastián with extensive and prolific experience in the audiovisual industry. We set up Bixagu in 2020 with the aim of producing signature feature films, miniseries and audiovisual series in different formats for the international market.

Iñaki Gómez has worked as an Executive Producer and Producer at Irusoin for over 30 years, and his productions have received many awards and have been screened at major international festivals, including the San Sebastián International Film Festival (SSIFF), the London Film Festival, Palm Springs, Tokyo, Karlovy Vary and Zurich. He has also worked as an Executive Producer on several fiction shows and has co-developed some of them in colalboration with different international studios and platforms.

Pablo Echart has more than 25 years’ experience in management consultancy and financial services and has spent his life fascinated by audiovisual creation. He has vast experience in business planning, creation and transformation and strategic consulting, all with a focus on creating value for shareholders and investors. In addition, he sits on the board of several businesses in various countries.

30 years in
the world of
the production

La Ermita (2023) by Carlota Pereda. Premiered at the Festival Internacional de Cine Fantàstic de Catalunya – Sitges.

La trinchera infinita (2019) by Jon Garaño, Jose Mari Goenaga and Aitor Arregi.
(Award for Best Director and Award for Best Script at the SSIFF; Goya Award for Best Actress, Goya Award for Best Sound and 15 other nominations, including best film, best director, best script and best actor)

Agur Etxebeste! (2019) by Telmo Esnal and Asier Altuna.
(SSIFF 2019 Basque Cinema Gala)

Handia (2017) by Jon Garaño and Aitor Arregi.
(Special Jury’s Award, Award for Basque Cinema at the SSIFF, and winner of 10 Goya Awards out of 13 nominations)

Loreak (2014) by Jon Garaño and Jose Mari Goenaga.
(Official Section at the SSIFF, selected by the Academy of Film and Audiovisual Arts to represent Spain at the Oscars)

Urteberri On, Amona! (2011) by Telmo Esnal.
(Best Film at the Gasteiz Basque Cinema Week)

80 Egunean (2010) by Jon Garaño and Jose Mari Goenaga.
(Palm Spring Film Festival)

Aupa Etxebeste!, 2005, by Asier Altuna and Telmo Esnal.
(Youth Award at the SSIFF)

Días de agosto (2006) by Marc Recha.


Lucio (2007) by Aitor Arregi and Jose Mari Goenaga.
(Best Documentary at the SSIFF)

30 años de oscuridad (2012)
(nominated for the Goya Award for Best Documentary)


La isla del cangrejo (1999) by Txabi Basterretxea and Joxan Muñoz.
(Goya Award for Best Animated Feature Film)